Like this page? Click here:
Previous Title - Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: It's A Beautiful Day Collection Return to Full Title List Next Title - Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: Mister Rogers Meets New Friends Collection

Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: Mister Rogers and Making Mistakes [1987] (1 disc)

Director:Paul Lally
Writer:Fred Rogers
Composer:Johnny Costa
Length:116 minutes
(1 hour 56 minutes)
MPAA Rating:TV-Y7
Sorting Category:Kids
Check IMDB for rating
Amazon Rating:5.0/5 stars
User rating sites like above
are subject to change
Google Videos
  • Kids
  • Puppets
  • Family
Available Formats:
HD DVDBlu-ray
3D Blu-rayDigital
Check for a possible RiffTrax
Click here to see list

Synopsis: A series of episodes where Mr. Rogers teaches kids about what to do when they make mistakes.

Personal Rating: ...

Select Guest Cast
Andre Watts => Self - Pianist (1579: Making Mistakes)
David Newell => Mr. McFeely (1577: Making Mistakes)
Don Brockett => Chef Brockett (1580: Making Mistakes)
Paul Lally => Director / Director
Fred Rogers => Writer / Writer / Daniel Striped Tiger / Mr. Rogers / King Friday XIII / X the Owl
Johnny Costa => Composer
Audrey Roth => Miss Paulifficate
Betty Aberlin => Lady Aberlin
Carole Switala => Ana Platypus (voice)
Chuck Aber => Charles R. Aber
Joe Negri => Handyman Negri
Lenny Meledandri => Prince Tuesday (voice)
Robert Trow => Harriett Elizabeth Cow (voice)
Susan Linn => Cat-a-Lion / Self / Audrey Duck

Random Trivia For This Title:

  • 1580: Making Mistakes -> The film about caregivers is also seen in Episode 1520.
  • 1578: Making Mistakes -> This is the first time Fred Rogers is absent as he leaves to go to a meeting Chuck Aber takes over the episode until Rogers returns later in the episode.
  • 1576: Making Mistakes -> The flashback seen at the beginning of this episode where Fred Rogers incorrectly buttons his sweater is from Show #1293 from 1972.