Like this page? Click here:
... to anyone who would say that I'm not on the same page, I think that's a misunderstatement.

—wide receiver Keyshawn Johnson after being fired by the Tampa Bay Bucs, in an ESPN interview (thanks
Back to Book ListEdit Title

The Magician's Nephew

Author: C.S. Lewis
Publisher: HarperCollins
Pages: 100
Personal Rating: 0/10
Amazon: 4.5/5
Goodreads: 4/5
Click here to see list
Found in:The Chronicles of Narnia [2002]
The Chronicles of Narnia [2009]
When Digory and Polly are tricked by Digory's peculiar Uncle Andrew into becoming part of an experiment, they set off on the adventure of a lifetime. What happens to the children when they touch Uncle Andrew's magic rings is far beyond anything even the old magician could have imagined.

Hurtled into the Wood between the Worlds, the children soon find that they can enter many worlds through the mysterious pools there. In one world they encounter the evil Queen Jadis, who wreaks havoc in the streets of London when she is accidentally brought back with them. When they finally manage to pull her out of London, unintentionally taking along Uncle Andrew and a coachman with his horse, they find themselves in what will come to be known as the land of Narnia.
While this is the sixth book published in the Narnia series, it is actually the first one in chronological order. Publication order goes The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; The Horse and His Boy; The Magician's Nephew; The Last Battle. While chronological order goes The Magician's Nephew; The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; The Last Battle.